CFDCO Awards 18 Students Scholarships for 2022

Jun 30, 2022  -  News & Updates

The Committee for Dulles congratulates the 18 recipients of the CFDCO's 2022 scholarship awards.

Alexandra Liercke, Oakton HS Khushi Gandhi, Freedom HS**
Aneesh Mathur, Chantilly HS Kim Kyle, Centreville HS
Carolyn Payne, West Springfield HS Liam Reaser, Thomas Jefferson HS
Eleanor Lanier, West Springfield HS** Luan Blazquez, Park View HS
Emma Murphy, Potomac Falls HS Luke Radecki, Battlefield HS
Grant Erickson, Lake Braddock HS Michaela Gruening, Independence HS**
Hailey Connor, Boonsboro HS Nolan Hill, Riverside HS
Jack Craddock, Charles J. Colgan SHS Sunjum Mehta, John Champe HS
Katie Jaynes, Chantilly HS Yisak Tolla, Potomac Falls HS
**Recipients of the Dave Edwards Scholarship for Community Serivce

 These students demonstrated a strong commitment to both their education and service within their communities and we were hapy to award them with a combined total of $38,000.

To date, the scholarship program has awarded 186 scholarships totaling $330,500.  This would not have been possible without the support form CFD members, sponsors, and the community who awarded grants, purchased luncheon raffle tickets, made silent auction bids, and participated in the CFD golf tournament and 5k/10k run. Thanks to you for your generosity and support.